Glencorse House Outlander Kirk Wedding Photographer - spring wedding - Tiffany and Doug

OMG, What a wedding…

As some of you know we offer part-day coverage too and that’s one heck of a half-day story. We’ve met Tiff and Doug just two days before their wedding day n Edinburgh for their engagement photoshoot (link —> HERE) and we had amazing fun with this New York couple and their Italian videographer (Denis De Luca Videographer). Something simply clicked and we knew straight away that Tiffany and Doug’s wedding will be unforgettable… and it was!

1st of all-weather was an amazing surprise as the forecast changed last minute and gave us sexy Californian light for most of the day…

2nd of all - the venue… Glencorse House is a unique family villa nearby Edinburgh and as it is with family business the atmosphere there is amazing. The manager is amazing. Staff is amazing and all the 20-acre picture-perfect grounds including The Old Kirk where the famous ‘Outlander’s’ wedding scene was filmed. I’m not gonna lie - we are fans of ‘Outlander’ so it was like a cherry on top to be able to shoot a wedding right there.

3rd of all - The bride and groom - just look at them - they can easily be commercial models for bridal fashion designers…

Venue: Glencorse House https://www.glencorsehouse.co.uk/

Band: The Kickbacks https://www.facebook.com/kickback99/

Florist: Scent of Ginger https://www.facebook.com/scentofgingerflorist/

Cakemaker: Rainbow Sugarcraft https://www.rainbowsugarcraft.co.uk/

Makeup/Hair: Gillian and Janine (Hair_by_jay) https://www.instagram.com/hair_by_janine_jay

Bridal Outfit: Kleinfield NYC https://www.kleinfeldbridal.com/,

Veil made by Bellissima in Cincinnati https://www.bridalshopwestchesteroh.com/ ,

shoes Badgley Mischka https://www.badgleymischka.com/ and bides mother in law surprised her with a diamond necklace passed down from her mother.

Bridesmaids Outfits: David's Bridal https://www.davidsbridal.com/

Grooms Outfit: Family Kilt

Transport: One Fare Day Vintage Taxi https://www.facebook.com/onefaredayvintagetaxi/

Stationery: Kristie Clifford- Edinburgh - White Blossom Paper Boutique https://www.facebook.com/WhiteBlossomPaperBoutique/

Favors: Glengoyne Distillery https://www.glengoyne.com/

Videographer: Denis Deluca (Italy) https://www.denisdeluca.com/ DENIS video from our wedding: https://vimeo.com/349472869 

Alfie Marsh (Scotland) https://www.alfiemarsh.com/photography

Declan Daniel- harpist/guitar during ceremony and drinks reception https://hireaband.co.uk/declan-daniel/

Trav 'saXingh' Panesar- sax player https://www.facebook.com/saxingh/

William Marshall - pianist

Al Abram-piper

And now I’ll just leave you with their story…